This Week in Golf: Remember him?

This Week in Golf: Remember him?

DP World Tour
Investec South African Open
Data: November 30 – December 3, 2023
Pan: Blair Athol Golf and Equestrian Estate, Lanseria, Johannesburg, Gauteng (ZA)
Nominal: 72
Length: 7.461 metres
Cash prize: $1,500,000
Live registration: Starting Thursday at 6:00 am via the DP World Tour website
the television: Live exclusively on Ziggo Sport Golf every day. Thursday and Friday from 11 am to 4 pm. Saturday from 11 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Sunday from 10:30 am to 3:30 pm
Beautiful names: Tristan Lawrence, Ewen Ferguson, Charles Schwartzel, Dean Burmeister, Christian Bezuidenhout, Darren Wieschardt, Xander Lombard, Romain Langacek, Matti Schmid
Dutch: Darius van Driel
Season 2023 Winner (December 2022): Triston Lawrence (ZA)
Latest five winners: 2022 Thriston Lawrence (Zambia) 2021 – Danielle van Tonder (Zambia) 2020 (December) – Christian Bezuidenhout (Zambia) 2020 (January) – Branden Grace (Zambia) 2018 – Louis Oosthuizen (Zambia)
Properties: This week we celebrate the 113th edition of one of the oldest golf tournaments in the world (the trophy pictured above). It was first played in 1903 – at the Port Elizabeth Stadium, and was won by Scot Laurie Walters.
It has been an attractive tournament for a very long time. Gary Player has won thirteen times, followed by Bobby Locke (9) and Sid Broz (8). The names of Locke and Brews are also on the list of Open winners. Recently there have been five wins for Ernie Els.
Last year, the South African Open was held for the first time in Blair Atholl, located northeast of Johannesburg. Gary Player’s project has been critically acclaimed, but to say it’s a masterpiece…isn’t it.
However, Thriston Lawrence won with a score of sixteen under par, one stroke better than Frenchman Clément Sordi. Joost Luiten finished 23rd with a -7 and Darius van Driel missed the cut with a +4.
Hopefully Van Driel has gained a lot of self-confidence with his top-10 finish at the Joburg Open.
Then this: Andrew Johnston returns to South Africa. Bev played no tournament in 2022 and only one in 2023: the Dubai Desert Classic. Physical and mental problems were the reason for his absence.

See also  David Beckham 14 hours in line to greet the Queen, the world star emotionally in the coffin | distinct

championship: ISPS Handa Australian Open
Data: November 30 – December 3, 2023
Pan: The Lakes Golf Club, Sydney, New South Wales (Australia)
Nominal: 71
Length: 6.043 metres
Cash prize: 1,000,000 euros
Live registration: Starting Wednesday at 10pm via the DP World Tour website
the television: Live exclusively on Ziggo Sport Golf every day. Thursday and Friday from 2:00 am – 7:00 am. Saturday from 4:00 am until 9:00 am. Sunday from 3:00 am – 8:00 am.
Beautiful names: Minwoo Lee, Cameron Smith, Adrien Meronek, Adam Scott, Ryo Hisatsune, Marc Leishman, and Robert McIntyre,
Dutch: Lars van Miguel
Season 2023 Winner (December 2022): Adrian Meronek (Paul)
Latest five winners: 2022 Adrian Mironek (Poland), 2019 – Matt Jones (Australia), 2018 – Abraham Unser (Mexico), 2017 – Cameron Davis (Australia), 2016 – Jordan Spieth (VS)
Properties: Just like the South African Open, the Australian Open is one of the classic tournaments. Jack Nicklaus once gave the title to qualifying Major V.
But also heroism Down It has lost a lot of its value. Therefore, the prize money of one million euros is considered significant.
In 1904, English amateur Michael Scott won the first tournament. He had eight strikeouts over the rest of the field.
Then this (I): Lars van Miguel is not the first Dutchman to play in the Australian Open. He was preceded by Chris van der Velde and Rolf Muntz, among others.
Then this (second): The top three players who have not yet qualified for The Open will be allowed to participate in the final major tournament of 2024 at Royal Troon in July.

See also  The FIFA Rules of the Game Committee are older than FIFA

PGA Tour
World Champion Challenge
Data: November 30 – December 3, 2023
Pan: Albany Golf Club, New Providence (PAH)
Nominal: 72
Length: 6.811 metres
Cash prize: $3,500,000
Live registration: From Thursdays at 6pm via the PGA Tour website
the television: Live exclusively on Ziggo Sport Golf every day. Thursday and Friday from 7:30 pm to 10:30 pm. Saturday from 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm. Sunday from 5:30 pm – 10:30 pm
Field: Sam Burns, Keegan Bradley, Wyndham Clarke, Jason Day, Tony Finau, Matt Fitzpatrick, Rickie Fowler, Lucas GloverBrian Harman, Max Homa, Viktor Hovland, Colin Morikawa, Justin RoseScottie Schaeffler, Jordan Spieth, Sepp Straka, Justin Thomas, Tiger Woods, Cameron Young and Will Zalatoris*
* = wildcard
2022 Winner: Viktor Hovland (NO)
Latest winners:
2022 Viktor Hovland (nu) 2021 – Viktor Hovland (nu) 2019 – Henrik Stenson (Zoe) 2018 – Jon Rahm (Spa) 2017 – Rickie Fowler (VS)
Properties: Twenty of the world’s best players are guests at Tiger Woods’ Sports Gala – and he’s joining in, too.
Woods, who turns 48 on Dec. 30, has not played since the Masters.
The World Challenge has been organized by Woods since 1999 and has been played in Arizona, California and Florida. Since 2015, the Ernie Els-designed course at Albany Golf Club on one of the Bahamas islands forms the backdrop.

Dewey Weber and Anne Van Dam are eligible to play in the deciding stage of the tournament Eligible school (More details and live registration), which will be held from November 30 to December 5 at Magnolia Golf Course near Mobile, Alabama. But Van Dam will not participate. It will focus on Europe again in 2024. Probably not wise.

See also  Strava announces annual results. Many records, folk methods, always activities

Challenge round
At the moment there are only those Four matches for South Africa On the Timeline for 2024. These matches will be held from February 1 in Limpopo, Cape Town, George and Port Elizabeth. They are also part of the Sunshine Tour of South Africa.

EPD Tour
He. She 2024 season Begins End of January With two championships in Egypt.

Alpine tour
About calendar 2024 still Nothing is known. At least there is nothing on it website From the circle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *