Team USA on unique World Cup tour against Oranje Leeuwinnen

Team USA on unique World Cup tour against Oranje Leeuwinnen

The United States was one of the Orange Lions’ opponents at the World Cup in New Zealand and Australia, possibly winning the tournament. Team USA It has won the last two World Cups and can ‘under’ a historic record of winning the World Cup three times in a row.

Everything you need to know about the USA Women’s World Cup in New Zealand and Australia

Four years ago, the Netherlands were beaten in the final in France. Striker Alex Morgan (34, San Diego Waves) was there too, but thinks it will be very different in New Zealand and Australia. “We have fourteen players participating in the World Cup for the first time. We also think that this match will not be like the previous matches.


Morgan, who has scored 121 goals in 207 internationals and is one of the biggest names in the world of women’s football, is up for it anyway. The US women have previously been world champions in 1991, 1999, 2015 and 2019. With World Cup wins in 2003 and 2007, Germany also became world champions twice in a row, but no country has ever done the trick three times in a row.

The last trick is Megan Rapinoe

Superstar Megan Rapinoe recently announced that this is her last job. The 38-year-old playmaker, like Morgan, was in two previous World Cup triumphs. “The nerves are still there, but so is the excitement. I have a lot of feelings about my last World Cup. Incidentally, Netherlands’ record international Sherida Spitze is far from her final trip.

See also  Orange fever is slowly but surely on the rise: mild tension for 'Netherlands - America'

USA Women’s World Cup Program

Team USA opens its World Cup campaign against Vietnam on July 22. Five days later, a clash with the Orange Lions awaits in Wellington (read Here All World Cup Host Cities). The last group game was against Portugal. previously taken Already detailed through the Netherlands’ program in the group stage of the World Cup, this article can be found here.

America will win the World Cup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *