European news agencies choose Lewandowski over Lewis Hamilton |  Other sports

European news agencies choose Lewandowski over Lewis Hamilton | Other sports

Sportsman of the YearRobert Lewandowski became the winner in the annual poll conducted by the Polish news agency PAP among European news agencies.

Bayern Munich striker and the Polish national team kept British Formula 1 driver Lewis Hamilton behind him in the European Athlete of the Year election. And third place was won by Swedish / American polypologist Armand Duplantis.

The highest ranked Dutch athlete was Sivan Hassan, at 11th. Anna van der Bregen was also ranked first twenty. And the cyclist participated in the fourteenth place.

25 news agencies participated in the 63rd loss to the Palestinian People’s Parliament. Swimmer Inge de Bruijn was the only Dutch winner in 2000.

DE complete top 20
1. Robert Lewandowski (soccer)
2 – Lewis Hamilton (F1)
3 – Armand Duplantes (pole vault)
4. Novak Djokovic (tennis)
5. Raphael Nadal (Tennis)
6. Primus Roglic (cycling)
7 – Tadige Bojacar (cycling)
8. Giannis Antikounmo (basketball)
9. Iga Swiatik (tennis)
10. Therese Joujo (cross country skiing)
11 – Sivan Hassan (Athlete)
12. Joan Mir (motorsport)
13. Dorothea Wierer (Bitalon)
14 Dominic Timm (tennis)
. Anna van der Bregen (cycling)
16. Cristiano Ronaldo (soccer)
17 – Mart Olsbo Roisland (Biathlon)
18. Luka Doncic (basketball).
. Federica Brignone (skate)
. Johannes Tiny Boy (biathlon)

The International Trade Association of Sports Journalists (AIPS) Lewandowski and tennis star Naomi Osaka have been chosen as the best athlete for 2020. The Polish striker’s team also won awards: Bayern Munich, who won the UEFA Champions League last season, was named Best Sports Team of the Year 2020. 422 journalists participated in the elections. the whole world.

See also  Alpine always has a seat available for Alonso if he wants to go to WEC and Le Mans after F1

Lewandowski, 32, was chosen from among the men with 620 points, well ahead of British Formula 1 driver Lewis Hamilton (546 points). Hamilton won his seventh world title in the motorsport category this year. Spanish tennis player Rafael Nadal, winner of Roland Garros, finished third with 378 points.

Japan’s Osaka won 526 points in women, trailing the Venezuelan three-step jumper Yulimar Rojas (331 points) and her teammate tennis player Serena Williams (327 points). Bayern Munich football team (1317 points) was crowned Sports Team of the Year over Liverpool (753 points) and the Los Angeles Lakers basketball team (658 points).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *