All play-offs and teams for League of Legends World 2021

The League of Legends Worlds 2021, the annual World Championship in MOBA from riot games, begins on October 5th. This year’s competition will be held in Reykjavik, the capital of Iceland. Riot Games has now revealed what the team format is for Worlds 2021.

Embedded content:

Play-in phase

This is a stage before the group stage, where champions from smaller regions and less qualified people from Korea, China and North America are fighting for a place in the group stage first.

Group A

  • Hanwa Life Sports (# 4 Korea)
  • Infinity Sports (# 1 Latin America)
  • LNG Games (# 4 China)
  • E Peace (# 1 Oceania)
  • Red Canites (# 1 Brazil)

Group B

  • Beyond Gaming (# 2 Southeast Asia)
  • Cloud9 (# 3 North America)
  • DetonatioN FocusMe (# 1 Japan)
  • Galatasaray Sports (# 1 Turkey)
  • Unicorns of Love (# 1 Russia and CIS countries)

Team status

The main event of Worlds 2021. This is where the best teams play against each other and determine what the playoffs will look like. Group A in particular is very strong.

Group A

  • DWG KIA (# 1 Korea)
  • FunPlus Phoenix (# 2 China)
  • Rogue (# 3 Europa)
  • (Team from play-off stage)

Group B

  • Edward Gaming (# 1 China)
  • 100 Thieves (# 1 North America)
  • T1 (# 3 Korea)
  • (Team from play-off stage)

Group c

  • PSG Talon (# 1 Southeast Asia)
  • Frenzied (# 2 Europe)
  • RNG (# 3 China)
  • (Team from play-off stage)

Group d

  • MAD Lions (# 1 Europe)
  • General G (# 2 Korea)
  • Group Fluid (# 2 North America)
  • (Team from play-off stage)

Past winners

The 2021 World Cup will feature many former winners of the League of Legends World: first champions Fonadic (2011) and three-time winners D1 (formerly SK Telecom, 2013, 2015, 2016) to the latest champions FunPlus Phoenix (2019) and DWG KIA (formerly DAMWON Gaming, 2020). It promises to be a very interesting World Cup, with many strong teams and regions can certainly give each other a hard time.

See also  The United States is calling on its citizens to stop flying to Curaao


Various regions will be represented by the teams that performed best in last summer’s tournament. As for Europe, the Rogue and the MAT Lions will go to the worlds, having qualified by defeating the G2 after an intense run within the brackets of the failure of the playoffs.

The Worlds 2021 Lockhardshall event will take place in the arena, which previously hosted the Mid-Season Invitational and Valent Champion Tour Masters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *