Saturday 24 February 2018 / 07:10 PM

Lay day called at Swatch Women’s Pro

After an exciting day of action in the women’s competition yesterday, the Hurley Pro at Trestles and the Swatch Women’s Pro Trestles, stops no. 8 and 7 respectively on the 2014 Samsung Galaxy ASP World Championship Tour, have been placed on STANDBY with 2-to-3 foot inconsistent waves. A lay day has been called and event organizers will reconvene at 7:30 a.m. local time (PDT/GMT -7) on Thursday, September 11 to assess conditions and make the next call.


See all the results and highlights from Day 1 here.


“We’ve been watching conditions this morning and it’s definitely building but the consistency just isn’t there,” said ASP Commissioner Kieren Perrow. “We’re going to go on hold and come back tomorrow”.

Surfline, official surf forecasters for the Hurley Pro and Swatch Women’s Pro Trestles, have called for:

The surf will come down a notch on Wednesday morning as the current southerly swell mix fades. A new SSW swell will slowly build Wednesday, looks best Thursday before slowly easing Friday. Smaller, fading surf is on track for the weekend. A new, very long period SW swell will slowly start to build on Monday the 15th, peak on Tue/Wed the 16th-17th with solid surf at Lowers and then ease through the final couple days of the event waiting period. We’ll also see some SE swell – both from the tropics and Southern Hemisphere – for the 17th-18th time frame.


Swatch Women’s Pro Trestles Round 4 Match-Ups:

Heat 1: Pauline Ado (FRA) vs. Laura Enever (AUS)

Heat 2: Carissa Moore (HAW) vs. Lakey Peterson (USA)

Heat 3: Dimity Stoyle (AUS) vs. Bianca Buitendag (ZAF)

Heat 4: Johanne Defay (FRA) vs. Alessa Quizon (HAW)

The Swatch Women’s Pro Trestles runs in conjunction with the Hurley Pro at Trestles and the events run from Tuesday, September 9, until Saturday, September 20, 2014 and will be webcast LIVE via

Hurley Pro at Trestles Round 1 Match-Ups:

Heat 1: Taj Burrow (AUS), Adrian Buchan (AUS), Travis Logie (ZAF)

Heat 2: Mick Fanning (AUS), Miguel Pupo (BRA), Brett Simpson (USA)

Heat 3: Michel Bourez (PYF), Filipe Toledo (BRA), Jeremy Flores (FRA)

Heat 4: Joel Parkinson (AUS), Kai Otton (AUS), Raoni Monteiro (BRA)

Heat 5: Kelly Slater (USA), Matt Wilkinson (AUS), Tanner Gudauskas (USA)

Heat 6: Gabriel Medina (BRA), Adam Melling (AUS), Carlos Munoz (CRI)

Heat 7: Adriano De Souza (BRA), Sebastian Zietz (HAW), Aritz Aranburu (ESP)

Heat 8: Kolohe Andino (USA), Fredrick Patacchia (HAW), Jadson Andre (BRA)

Heat 9: Nat Young (USA), C.J. Hobgood (USA), Dion Atkinson (AUS)

Heat 10: Owen Wright (AUS), Julian Wilson (AUS), Alejo Muniz (BRA)

Heat 11: Josh Kerr (AUS), Jordy Smith (ZAF), Tiago Pires (PRT)

Heat 12: John John Florence (HAW), Bede Durbidge (AUS), Mitch Crews (AUS)


Follow Commentary Box Sports on Social Media!

facebook twitter alt instagram tumblr

Add Comment

About the author

Commentary Box Sports

Commentary Box Sports invites a forum of truth and uncensored discussion of not only Australia’s greatest pastime, the world's. We offer around the world, up-to-date coverage of the sports we love and live by.

More surfing News

Special Features