Saturday 20 January 2018 / 12:45 AM

FIFA WORLD CUP 2018 DRAW & TIMES

The FIFA World Cup gets underway in Russia in just over six months’ time, and the full schedule has been released – including kick-off times for every game.

The games start no earlier than 8pm each night Australian time and continue through the wee hours, but the Socceroos – drawn in the same group as France, Denmark and Peru – play their pool games at the relatively conveniently times of 8pm, 10pm and midnight.

Check out the full line-up (all time AEST):

Friday 15 June, 2018

Russia v Saudi Arabia @ Luzhiniki Stadium, Moscow, 1am

Egypt v Uruguay @ Ekaterinburg Arena, Yekaterinburg, 10pm

Saturday 16 June

Morocco v Iran @ Saint Petersburg Stadium, Saint Petersburg, 1am

Portugal v Spain @ Fisht Stadium, Sochi, 4am

France v Australia @ Kazan Arena, Kazan, 8pm

Argentina v Iceland @ Spartak Stadium, Moscow, 11pm

Sunday 17 June

Peru v Denmark @ Mordovia Arena, Saransk, 2am

Croatia v Nigeria @ Kaliningrad Stadium, Kaliningrad, 5am

Costa Rica v Serbia @ Samara Arena, Samara, 10pm

Monday 18 June

Brazil v Switzerland @ Rostov Arena, Rostov-on-Don, 4am

Germany v Mexico @ Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow, 1am

Sweden v Korea Republic @ Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, Nizhny Novgorod, 10pm

Tuesday 19 June

Belgium v Panama @ Fisht Stadium, Sochi, 1am

Tunisia v England @ Volgograd Arena, Volgograd, 4am

Poland v Senegal @ Spartak Stadium, Moscow, 10pm

Wednesday 20 June

Colombia v Japan @ Mordovia Arena, Saransk, 1am

Russia v Egypt @ Saint Petersburg Stadium, 4am

Portugal v Morocco @ Luzhniki Stadium, 10pm

Thursday 21 June

Uruguay v Saudi Arabia @ Rostov Arena, 1am

Iran v Spain @ Kazan Arena, 4am

Denmark v Australia @ Samara Arena, 10pm

Friday 22 June

France v Peru @ Yekaterinburg Arena, 2am

Argentina v Croatia @ Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, 4am

Brazil v Costa Rica @ Saint Petersburg Stadium, 10pm

Saturday 23 June

Nigeria v Iceland @ Volgograd Arena, 1am

Serbia v Switzerland @ Kaliningrad Stadium, 4am

Belgium v Tunisia @ Spartak Stadium, 10pm

Sunday 24 June

Germany v Sweden @ Fisht Stadium, 1am

Korea Republic v Mexico @ Rostov Arena, 4am

England v Panama @ Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, 10pm

Monday 25 June

Japan v Senegal @ Yekaterinburg Arena, 1am

Poland v Colombia @ Kazan Arena, 4am

Tuesday 26 June

Uruguay v Russia @ Samara Arena, 12am

Saudi Arabia v Egypt @ Volgograd Arena, 12am

Portugal v Iran @ Mordovia Arena, 4am

Spain v Morocco @ Kaliningrad Stadium, 4am

Wednesday 27 June

France v Denmark @ Spartak Stadium, 12am

Australia v Peru @ Fisht Stadium, 12am

Iceland v Croatia @ Rostov Arena, 4am

Argentina v Nigeria @ Saint Petersburg Stadium, 4am

Thursday 28 June

Germany v Korea Republic @ Kazan Arena, 12am

Mexico v Sweden @ Yekaterinburg Arena, 12am

Serbia v Brazil @ Spartak Stadium, 4am

Switzerland v Costa Rica @ Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, 4am

Friday 29 June

Senegal v Colombia @ Samara Arena, 12am

Poland v Japan @ Volgograd Arena, 12am

England v Belgium @ Kaliningrad Stadium, 4am

Panama v Tunisia @ Mordovia Arena, 4am

SATURDAY: REST DAY

ROUND OF 16: Sunday 1 July until Wednesday 4 July

Sunday 1 July

1C V 2D @ Kazan Arena, 12am

1A v 2B @ Fisht Stadium, 4am

Monday 2 July

1B v 2A @ Luzhniki Stadium, 12am

1D v 2C @ Nizhny Novgorod Stadium, 4am

Tuesday 3 July

1E v 2F @ Samara Arena, 12am

1G v 2H @ Rostov Arena, 4am

Wednesday 4 July

1F v 2E @ Saint Petersburg Stadium, 12am

1H v 2G @ Spartak Stadium, 4am

REST DAYS: Thursday and Friday.

QUARTER FINALS: Saturday and Sunday, 7 and 8 July

Saturday 7 July

Winner 1 v Winner 2 @ Kazan Arena, 12am

Winner 5 v Winner 6 @ Kazan Arena, 4am

Sunday 8 July

Winner 7 v Winner 8 @ Samara Arena, 12am

Winner 3 v Winner 4 @ Fisht Stadium, 4am

REST DAYS: Monday and Tuesday

SEMI FINAL 1

Saint Petersburg Stadium, 4am, Wednesday 11 July

SEMI FINAL 2

Luzhiniki Stadium, 4am, Thursday 12 July

REST DAYS: Friday and Saturday

THIRD PLACE PLAY-OFF

Saint Petersburg Stadium, 12am, Sunday 15 July

WORLD CUP FINAL

Luzhniki Stadium, 1am, Monday 16 July

Add Comment

About the author

Commentary Box Sports

Commentary Box Sports invites a forum of truth and uncensored discussion of not only Australia’s greatest pastime, the world's. We offer around the world, up-to-date coverage of the sports we love and live by.

More football News

Special Features

PARTNERS