Saturday 24 February 2018 / 04:50 PM


The Wallabies have named four uncapped players for their Spring Tour campaign, with Blake Enever and Matt Philip coming in for injured locks Rory Arnold and Izack Rodda.

Jack Maddocks and Liam Wright have been included as development players.

Meanwhile, Quade Cooper’s Test career appears to be over after being left out of the 32-man squad, with coach Michael Cheika confirming Bernard Foley, Kurtley Beale and Reece Hodge are his top three options at No.10.

Cheika also said Kyle Godwin – who was not chosen for the tour – was the next cab off the rank ahead of Cooper.


Forwards: Allan Alaalatoa, Adam Coleman, Blake Enever Tetera Faulkner, Ned Hanigan, Michael Hooper (capt), Sekope Kepu, Ben McCalman, Sean McMahon, Stephen Moore, Matt Philip, Tatafu Polota-Nau, Tom Robertson, Rob Simmons, Scott Sio, Lopeti Timani, Lukhan Tui, Jordan Uelese.

Backs: Kurtley Beale, Bernard Foley (vc), Will Genia (vc), Reece Hodge, Karmichael Hunt, Samu Kerevi, Marika Koroibete, Tevita Kuridrani, Billy Meakes, Izaia Perese, Nick Phipps, Joe Powell, Curtis Rona, Henry Speight. Development players: Jack Maddocks, Liam Wright.

Not considered due to injury: Dane Haylett-Petty (bicep), Rory Arnold (knee), Jack Dempsey (hamstring), Izack Rodda (shoulder), Richard Hardwick (shoulder), Tolu Latu (shoulder), Sefa Naivalu (shoulder), Jermaine Ainsley (ankle), Adam Korczyk (punctured lung).

2017 Spring Tour

Japan v Wallabies, International Stadium, Yokohama, November 4 (4.40pm AEDT, Foxsports)

Wales v Wallabies, Millennium Stadium, Wales, November 12, (4.15am AEDT, BeIn Sport)

England v Wallabies, Twickenham, London, November 19, (2am AEDT BeIn Sport)

Scotland v Wallabies, Murrayfield, Edinburgh, November 26 (1.30am AEDT BeIn Sport)

Add Comment

About the author

Commentary Box Sports

Commentary Box Sports invites a forum of truth and uncensored discussion of not only Australia’s greatest pastime, the world's. We offer around the world, up-to-date coverage of the sports we love and live by.

More rugby-union News

Special Features