Saturday 20 January 2018 / 11:49 PM

Horne at inside centre

Rob Horne will start at inside centre on Sunday, as the HSBC Waratahs host the Blues at Allianz Stadium in the return of afternoon rugby to Sydney.

The Southern Districts centre will take the place of injured playmaker Berrick Barnes and wear the 12 jersey, lining up alongside Adam Ashley-Cooper in the midfield.  Barnes dislocated his thumb in last Friday’s game against the Cheetahs.

In the only other change to the starting XV,  Drew Mitchell returns to the side and will start on the left wing, with impressive newcomer Peter Betham switching to 14.

On to the bench for the big afternoon rugby clash come Wallaby prop Sekope Kepu who replaces Jeremy Tilse, Jed Holloway in for Lopeti Timani and Tom Kingston, who takes Horne’s place.

The game kicks off at 4.05pm and will be preceded by a curtain raiser that will see Sydney University and the University of Queensland contest the 2013 Australian Club Championship (kick off 1.40pm).
From 12pm, fans can enjoy a free Fan Day in the Allianz Stadium forecourt, where they can  meet the players and signer Stan Walker (who will be performing at half time), pick up a team poster and enjoy the activities and giveaways on offer.
To celebrate Family Day, special $10 general admission tickets to all family members, young and old, from
HSBC Waratahs team to play the Blues
?Sunday March 24, 2013?Allianz Stadium (kick off 4.05pm)
?1. Benn Robinson (Eastwood)?2. John Ulugia (Eastern Suburbs)?3. Paddy Ryan (Sydney University)?4. Sitaleki Timani (Southern Districts) ?5. Kane Douglas (Southern Districts) ?6. Dave Dennis (Sydney University, captain)?7. Michael Hooper (Manly) ?8. Pat McCutcheon (Sydney University)?9. Brendan McKibbin (Eastern Suburbs) ?10. Bernard Foley (Sydney University)?11. Drew Mitchell (Balmain)?12. Rob Horne (Southern Districts)?13. Adam Ashley-Cooper (Northern Suburbs) ?14. Peter Betham (Sydney University) ?15. Israel Folau (Sydney University)??
?16. Luke Holmes (Warringah)?17. Sekope Kepu (Randwick)?18. Mitchell Chapman (Eastern Suburbs)?19. Jed Holloway (Southern Districts)?20. Matt Lucas (Manly) ?21. Ben Volavola (Southern Districts) ?22. Tom Kingston (Sydney University)

Add Comment

About the author

Mark Woodhouse

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu. In enim justo, rhoncus ut, imperdiet a, venenatis vitae, justo. Nullam dictum felis eu pede mollis pretium. Integer tincidunt. Cras dapibus. Vivamus elementum semper nisi.

More rugby-union News

Special Features