Tuesday 20 February 2018 / 02:59 AM

Force V Hurricanes Lineups

The Emirates Western Force will front the Hurricanes at Wellington’s Westpac Stadium this afternoon (AWST) to kick off Week 10 of the 2013 Super Rugby season.

The Western Australians will be looking to build on their strong last round win over the Crusaders as they chase their first victory in three attempts in the New Zealand capital.

Prop Tetera Faulkner and flanker Angus Cottrell have been selected in the starting forward pack while Winston Stanley and Patrick Dellit return to the run-on side at outside centre and on the wing respectively.

Kieran Longbottom is one of two changes to the bench as he returns from a week’s rest following a head knock sustained against the Rebels. Hooker James Hilterbrand is set to make his Super Rugby debut off the bench in his first call-up to the match day 22.

The Hurricanes have made several changes to their starting line-up following their 28-6 loss to the Blues last week. Flanker Jack Lam and lock Jeremy Thrush return from injury and will be joined in the forward pack by tighthead Jeffery Toomaga-Allen.

Hooker Motu Matu’u was promoted to the starting side yesterday after All Black rake Dane Coles was ruled out with a fractured eye socket.

In the backline, Chris Smylie comes into scrumhalf with TJ Perenara moving to the bench.

Hurricanes v Emirates Western Force
Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Friday, 19 April, 2013       
Time: 7.35pm (local)/3.35pm (AWST)

Last Meeting: Hurricanes 46 def Emirates Western Force 19 in Perth (2012)
Head to head: Played 7 – Emirates Western Force 1; Hurricanes 6
In New Zealand: Played 4 – Emirates Western Force 0; Hurricanes 4
Biggest win:  Emirates Western Force 18 def Hurricanes 17 in Perth (2010)
Biggest loss: Hurricanes 46 def Emirates Western Force 19 in Perth (2012)

Emirates Western Force

1. Pek Cowan, 2. Heath Tessmann, 3. Tetera Faulkner, 4. Toby Lynn, 5. Sam Wykes, 6. Angus Cottrell, 7. Matt Hodgson (c), 8. Richard Brown, 9. Alby Mathewson, 10. Sam Norton-Knight, 11. Ed Stubbs, 12. Junior Rasolea, 13. Winston Stanley, 14. Patrick Dellit, 15. Jayden Hayward. Res: 16. James Hilterbrand, 17. Kieran Longbottom, 18. Rory Walton, 19. Chris Alcock, 20. Mick Snowden, 21. Sias Ebersohn, 22. Alfie Mafi.

1. Ben Franks, 2. Motu Matu’u, 3. Jeffrey Toomaga-Allen, 4. Jeremy Thrush, 5. Mark Reddish, 6. Brad Shields, 7. Jack Lam, 8. Fafili Levave, 9. Chris Smylie, 10. Tusi Pisi, 11. Julian Savea, 12. Tim Bateman, 13. Conrad Smith (c), 14. Alapati Leiua, 15. Beauden Barrett. Res: 16. Ash Dixon, 17. Reggie Goodes, 18. James Broadhurst, 19. Karl Lowe, 20. TJ Perenara, 21. Reynold Lee-Lo, 22. Andre Taylor.

Add Comment

About the author

Nick Cook

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu. In enim justo, rhoncus ut, imperdiet a, venenatis vitae, justo. Nullam dictum felis eu pede mollis pretium. Integer tincidunt. Cras dapibus. Vivamus elementum semper nisi.

More rugby-union News

Special Features