Wednesday 21 March 2018 / 12:41 AM

Chiefs Team To Face Hurricanes

The Chiefs have announced their team to play the Hurricanes in Wellington this Friday night at 7.35pm.

The Friday night fixture is the first of five in a row for the Chiefs against other New Zealand sides.

Coach Dave Rennie has made one change to his front row with Pauliasi Manustarting at Loosehead prop.


Tanerau Latimer takes on the duties in the No 7 jersey with Sam Cane ruled out with a slight back strain and Charlie Ngatai joins Bundee Aki in the midfield.

Nick Crosswell makes his return from injury on the bench and is joined by Save Tokula. Hawkes Bay’s Dan Waenga has been called into the side as injury cover and gets the opportunity to earn his first cap for the Chiefs off the bench.

The Chiefs next home game will be at Hamilton when they take on the Crusaders on Friday 24 May at Waikato Stadium.

  1. Pauliasi Manu
  2. Hika Elliot
  3. Ben Afeaki
  4. Craig Clarke ©
  5. Brodie Retallick
  6. Liam Messam
  7. Tanerau Latimer
  8. Matt Vant Leven
  9. Tawera Kerr-Barlow
  10. Aaron Cruden
  11. Asaeli Tikoirotuma
  12. Bundee Aki
  13. Charlie Ngatai
  14. Lelia Masaga
  15. Robbie Robinson

  16. Mahonri Schwalger
  17. Ben Tameifuna
  18. Michael Fitzgerald
  19. Nick Crosswell
  20. Augustine Pulu
  21. Dan Waenga
  22. Save Tokula

Add Comment

About the author

Nick Cook

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu. In enim justo, rhoncus ut, imperdiet a, venenatis vitae, justo. Nullam dictum felis eu pede mollis pretium. Integer tincidunt. Cras dapibus. Vivamus elementum semper nisi.

More rugby-union News

Special Features