Saturday 24 March 2018 / 06:55 PM


There’s just four games on the Round 15 schedule with Origin II just around the corner, with South Sydney and Melbourne significantly impact by rep absentees. Meanwhile, Sydney Roosters and Manly welcome back some key personnel.


Rabbitohs v Eels

Fri, June 17, 9.50pm (AEST) @ ANZ Stadium

Rabbitohs: 1. Alex Johnston 2. Dane Nielsen 3. Kirisome Auva’a 4. Siosifa Talakai 5. Aaron Gray 6. Cody Walker 7. Luke Keary 8. Thomas Burgess 9. Cameron McInnes 10. David Tyrrell 11. Paul Carter 12. Kyle Turner 13. Sam Burgess. Interchange: 14. Damien Cook 15. Jason Clark 16. Jack Gosiewski 17. Nathan Brown

Notes: Greg Inglis and Adam Reynolds are on Origin duty, which sees Luke Keary and Cody Walker move into the halves, Alex Johnston revert to fullback, Aaron Gray move to the wing and Siosifa Talakai start at centre. Bryson Goodwin is also out injured, with Damien Cook and Jack Gosiewski joining the bench. 

Eels: 1. Michael Gordon 2. Semi Radradra 3. Clinton Gutherson 4. Vai Toutai 5. Bevan French 6. Ken Edwards 7. Corey Norman 8. Daniel Alvaro 9. Isaac De Gois 10. Danny Wicks 11. Manu Ma’u 12. Beau Scott 13. Tepai Moeroa. Interchange: 14. Kaysa Pritchard 15. Peni Terepo 16. David Gower 17. Rory O’Brien

Notes: Michael Jennings is in the NSW side, which sees Vai Toutai come into the centres for the Eels.


Dragons v Storm 

Sat, June 18, 7.30pm (AEST) @ WIN Stadium

Dragons: 1. Jason Nightingale 2. Kalifa Faifai Loa 3. Euan Aitken 4. Timoteo Lafai 5. Kurt Mann 6. Gareth Widdop 7. Benji Marshall 8. Leeson Ah Mau 9. Mitch Rein 10. Russell Packer 11. Tyson Frizell 12. Joel Thompson 13. Michael Cooper. Interchange: 14. Jack de Belin 15. Will Matthews 16. Siliva Havili 18. Jake Marketo

Notes: The Dragons are unchanged from Monday’s loss to the Bulldogs, although Tyson Frizell is still a chance to debut for the Blues is Wade Graham is ruled out by suspension.

Storm: 1. Cameron Munster 2. Suliasi Vunivalu 3. Cheyse Blair 4. Ryan Morgan 5. Marika Koroibete 6. Tohu Harris 7. Blake Green 8. Jesse Bromwich 9. Kenneath Bromwich 10. Jordan McLean 11. Kevin Proctor 12. Felise Kaufusi 13. Dale Finucane. Interchange: 14. Nelson Asofa-Solomona 15. Tim Glasby 16. Christian Welch 17. Young Tonumaipea 18. Matt White 

Notes: Blake Green returns  to replace Queensland halfback Cooper Cronk, while Kenny Bromwich has been named to fill the boots of Maroons captain Cameron Smith at hooker. Matt White and Young Tonumaipea are on a five-man bench. 


Warriors v Roosters 

Sun, June 19, 4.00pm (AEST) @ Mt Smart Stadium 

Warriors: 1 Tuimoala Lolohea, 2 David Fusitu’a 3 Blake Ayshford, 4 Solomone Kata, 5 Ken Maumalo, 6 Thomas Leuluai, 7 Shaun Johnson, 8 Albert Vete, 9 Issac Luke, 10 Ben Matulino, 11 Bodene Thompson, 12 Ryan Hoffman (c), 13 Simon Mannering. Interchange: 14 Nathaniel Roache, 15 Sam Lisone, 16 Toafofoa Sipley, 17 Charlie Gubb

Notes: Jacob Lillyman has been called up by Queensland while Manu Vatuvei is out with a hamstring injury. They have been replaced by Toafofoa Sipley and Ken Maumalo respectively. 

Roosters: 1. Latrell Mitchell 2. Daniel Tupou 3. Shaun Kenny-Dowall 4. Dale Copley 5. Joseph Manu 6. Ryan Matterson 7. Jackson Hastings 8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 9. Jake Friend 10. Sam Moa 11. Sio Siua Taukeiaho 12. Mitchell Aubusson 13. Dylan Napa. Interchange: 14. Isaac Liu 15. Kane Evans 16. Connor Watson 17. Chris Smith 18. Mitchell Frei

Notes: Origin stars Blake Ferguson and Aidan Guerra are unavailable, while Abraham Papalii and Eloni Vunakece are also out. Dylan Napa, Isaac Liu, Joseph Manu, Chris Smith and Shaun Kenny-Dowall are the additions in an 18-man squad.


Titans v Sea Eagles 

Mon, June 20, 7.00pm (AEST) @ Cbus Super Stadium 

Titans: 1. William Zillman 2. Anthony Don 3. Josh Hoffman 4. Nathan Davis 5. Nene Macdonald 6. Tyrone Roberts 7. Ashley Taylor 8. Luke Douglas 9. Nathan Friend 10. Ryan James 11. Zeb Taia 12. Chris McQueen 13. Agnatius Paasi. Interchange: 14. Eddy Pettybourne 15. Leivaha Pulu 16. Ryan Simpkins 17. Nathan Peats 18. Konrad Hurrell

Notes: Greg Bird is on NSW duty, which sees Agnatius Paasi move to lock. Nathan Davis returns in the centres. Ryan Simpkins and Konrad Hurrell have both been named on the bench.

Sea Eagles: 1. Brett Stewart 2. Jorge Taufua 3. Tom Trbojevic 4. Brayden Wiliame 5. Matthew Wright 6. Jamie Lyon 7. Apisai Koroisau 8. Darcy Lussick 9. Matt Parcell 10. Martin Taupau 11. Lewis Brown 12. Jamie Buhrer 13. Jake Trbojevic. Interchange: 14. Blake Leary 15. Josh Starling 16. Addin Fonua-Blake 17. Siosaia Vave 18. Liam Knight

Notes: Jamie Lyon and Martin Taupau return in a much-needed boost for Manly, with Dylan Walker in the Blues’ squad and Queensland forward Nate Myles out injured.

Add Comment

About the author

Commentary Box Sports

Commentary Box Sports invites a forum of truth and uncensored discussion of not only Australia’s greatest pastime, the world's. We offer around the world, up-to-date coverage of the sports we love and live by.

More nrl News

Special Features